Revive Rx

Revive RX

Revive Rx (Houston, TX): 503A compounding pharmacy. Licenses, accreditations, regulatory history and shipping.

503ASterile compoundingHouston, TXShips to 45 statesreviverx.com
0
Medications on AffinityRx
catalog not yet published
—
Starting clinic price
not yet published
0
Verified accreditations
from public records
15
Regulatory events
FDA and state records
45
States shipped
per pharmacy

Revive Rx overview

Clinics that rely on one compounding pharmacy lose orders to backorders, slow shipping and rejected scripts, so AffinityRx, a multi-pharmacy marketplace, lets a clinic order from Revive Rx alongside 15+ other vetted pharmacies through one portal, with the order rerouted to the next favorite pharmacy within 1–2 minutes if Revive Rx is out of stock or rejects it. Revive Rx is a 503A compounding pharmacy in Houston, TX on AffinityRx. AffinityRx has not published a medication catalog or prices for Revive Rx yet. Its TX resident pharmacy license is listed as active - with prior disciplinary order (agreed board order 2023-05-02, reprimand).

Revive Rx, LLC (Revive Rx Pharmacy / ReviveRX) is a Houston, Texas 503A mail-order compounding pharmacy that supplies providers and telehealth platforms with weight-loss (GLP-1), peptide/longevity, hormone, sexual-wellness, hair and vitamin preparations, shipping to about 45 states plus Puerto Rico. It holds a Texas 'Community Sterile Compounding' pharmacy license and has an extensive FDA and state-board enforcement record (multiple 483s, a September 2025 Warning Letter, Class I recalls and board discipline).

Pharmacy type503A503A pharmacies fill patient-specific prescriptions; 503B outsourcing facilities register with FDA.
LocationHouston, TX3831 Golf Dr, Ste A
Legal nameRevive Rx, LLCDBA Revive Rx Pharmacy (ReviveRX)
Compounding typesSterile, Non-sterile
Product categoriesGLP-1 / Weight Management, Peptides, Testosterone & Hormone Therapy, Sexual Health, Hair & Skin, Injectable Vitamins & Nutrients, Other
States shipped45 statesNumber of states as stated by the pharmacy. Licenses verified against state board records are listed under Licenses; AffinityRx checks that a pharmacy is eligible for the shipping state on every order.
Business phone(888) 689-2271

Revive Rx compounded medication prices on AffinityRx (October 2026)

AffinityRx has not published a medication catalog for Revive Rx yet. Prices are AffinityRx clinic prices, shown before ordering; shipping billed separately.

No priced medications yet

Clinics can ask AffinityRx which Revive Rx medications are available to order.

Revive Rx compliance scorecard

A due-diligence checklist for Revive Rx modeled on the AffinityRx pharmacy review: licensure, accreditation, quality and testing, and regulatory history. Verified items link to a public source. Claimed items are pharmacy statements AffinityRx has not yet verified. Items that are not public are available to AffinityRx clinics on request.

7 of 20 items verified from public records
  • 7 Verified
  • 0 Claimed by pharmacy
  • 13 Not public

Licensure

  • Resident-state pharmacy license
    Community Sterile Compounding pharmacy (Suite A; second TX license 30984, Central Processing, Suite B) license 32011 in TX — Active - with prior disciplinary order (Agreed Board Order 2023-05-02, reprimand), expires Apr 30, 2028 Source
    Verified
  • Non-resident state licenses
    8 non-resident licenses on file: FL, ID, IA, LA, AZ, CO, MO, MA Source
    Verified
  • Pharmacy NPI
    NPI 1437600392 Source
    Verified
  • Pharmacist-in-charge (PIC)
    Reyo Gonzales Ordanza Source
    Verified
  • NABP e-Profile
    Not publicly available — available to AffinityRx clinics on request
    Not public
  • Sterile compounding licensure
    TX sterile permit 32011 Source
    Verified

Accreditation

  • PCAB (ACHC) accreditation
    Not publicly available — available to AffinityRx clinics on request
    Not public
  • NABP compounding accreditation
    Not publicly available — available to AffinityRx clinics on request
    Not public
  • LegitScript certification
    Not publicly available — available to AffinityRx clinics on request
    Not public
  • Joint Commission medication compounding certification
    Not publicly available — available to AffinityRx clinics on request
    Not public
  • URAC accreditation
    Not publicly available — available to AffinityRx clinics on request
    Not public

Quality & testing

  • Third-party product testing
    Not publicly available — available to AffinityRx clinics on request
    Not public
  • Certificates of analysis (COA)
    Not publicly available — available to AffinityRx clinics on request
    Not public
  • Cold-chain shipping
    Not publicly available — available to AffinityRx clinics on request
    Not public
  • Environmental monitoring report
    Not publicly available — available to AffinityRx clinics on request
    Not public
  • Certificate of insurance
    Not publicly available — available to AffinityRx clinics on request
    Not public
  • Media-fill and gloved-fingertip testing
    Not publicly available — available to AffinityRx clinics on request
    Not public

Regulatory history

  • FDA Form 483s, warning letters and recalls
    10 records found; see Regulatory history
    Verified
  • State board actions and consent orders
    3 records found; see Regulatory history
    Verified
  • Latest board inspection report
    Not publicly available — available to AffinityRx clinics on request
    Not public

How AffinityRx vets Revive Rx

AffinityRx vets every compounding pharmacy for clinics, and only 9% of the pharmacies AffinityRx reviews pass. Revive Rx is one of the pharmacies that passed.

AffinityRx reviews each pharmacy in five areas:

  • Compliance: state licensures, USP <795>, <797> and <800>, and certifications such as LegitScript, PCAB, ACHC and NABP.
  • Product: third-party certificates of analysis (COAs), sterility and endotoxin testing, and beyond-use dates.
  • Track record: Form 483s, recalls, FDA actions and the pharmacist-in-charge background.
  • Market feedback: clinic and patient ratings and reviews, and Reddit threads.
  • Operations: shipping times, stock and cold-chain validation.

Public credentials such as license numbers and accreditation proof are published on this profile, and backing documents such as COAs are available to clinics on request.

Warning letters and recalls

If Revive Rx receives an FDA warning letter or recall, AffinityRx notifies clinics and updates this profile. Clinics can switch Revive Rx off in their AffinityRx portal at any time.

Favorites and failover

Clinics pick a pharmacy at checkout, or pre-set a primary pharmacy plus second and third favorites. If the primary pharmacy is out of stock or rejects an order, AffinityRx reroutes it to the next favorite within 1–2 minutes. Prescriber re-sign is the default; turning on auto re-sign removes that step. Read how this works on the backorders page, and see how AffinityRx compares with other compounding pharmacy marketplaces.

Revive Rx licenses and identifiers

Revive Rx's license and registry identifiers, as recorded in public records. Verify any license directly with the issuing board before relying on it.

Resident pharmacy license32011 Active - with prior disciplinary order (Agreed Board Order 2023-05-02, reprimand)Community Sterile Compounding pharmacy (Suite A; second TX license 30984, Central Processing, Suite B) · TX · expires Apr 30, 2028 Board record TX license lookup
Pharmacy NPI1437600392NPI Registry
Pharmacist-in-chargeReyo Gonzales OrdanzaBoard record
TX sterile compounding permit32011Board record

Non-resident licenses 8

Revive Rx holds non-resident pharmacy licenses in 8 states outside TX: FL, ID, IA, LA, AZ, CO, MO, MA. Statuses are as recorded on the date of the board lookup.

Revive Rx regulatory history

AffinityRx found 15 dated regulatory events on public record for Revive Rx. Each entry is factual, dated and linked to its source.

  1. Form 483FDAStatus: Open; inspectional observations only (not a final agency determination)

    Inspection 2026-03-09 to 2026-03-27 (FDA Irvine office; FEI 3016710945), 5 observations: persistent microbial recovery in ISO 5 and ISO 7 areas (incl. mold and spore-forming bacteria, Penicillium, Bacillus, Streptomyces) over 12 months with ineffective corrective action; inadequate personnel sampling; smoke studies not under dynamic conditions; sterile materials exposed to worse than ISO 5 air; non-sterilized vacuum-break air lines/vents.

    Primary record
  2. OtherU.S. District Court, S.D. Texas (Houston)Status: Pending litigation (no finding of liability)

    Eli Lilly and Company v. Revive Rx LLC: Lilly alleges Revive sells mass-produced, fixed-dose compounded tirzepatide (e.g., tirzepatide + vitamin B6) rather than patient-specific compounds, asserting state unfair-competition claims (filed as part of Lilly's mid-2024 suits against four compounders). On 2025-12-15 the court granted Revive's motion to dismiss in part (Texas claim dismissed with prejudice, Hawaii without prejudice) and denied it as to other states' claims (CO, CT, TN, WA; AK and NC with further briefing).

    Primary record
  3. Warning LetterFDAStatus: Open (no close-out found)

    Warning Letter MARCS-CMS 709509 after the 2025-01-27 to 2025-02-07 inspection: sterile drugs prepared under insanitary conditions (exposed to worse than ISO-classified air, microbial contamination in the ISO aseptic area without adequate corrective action, media fills not under challenging conditions, inadequate dynamic smoke studies, sterilization and environmental-monitoring gaps; a discontinued TriMix gel is named). FDA noted the insanitary-conditions violation applies regardless of 503A status.

    Primary record
  4. OtherMassachusetts Board of Registration in PharmacyStatus: Deferred (outcome not found)

    Board deferred Revive Rx's new Sterile Compounding License application (NDSNE97431SC) at its 2025-03-06 meeting after questions about batch testing/release, scan RDI method suitability and lyophilization; the applicant described itself as a Houston 503A pharmacy serving MA patients via providers. No later outcome was found.

    Primary record
  5. Form 483FDAStatus: See Warning Letter 2025-09-22

    Inspection 2025-01-27 to 2025-02-07 (FDA Dallas division); the firm responded 2025-03-03 and 2025-03-04.

    Primary record
  6. OtherFDAStatus: Not stated

    FMD-145 letter issued (listed on FDA compounding actions page; contents not reviewed).

    Primary record
  7. State Board ActionLouisiana Board of PharmacyStatus: Fines assessed

    Disciplinary action reported in the board's 2025 newsletter (Vol. 46 No. 3, item 25-01-794): Revive Rx, LLC (PHY.008198) assessed a $36,570 fine plus administrative/investigative costs for dispensing compounded products into Louisiana that the Board alleged failed to meet minimal standards of acceptable pharmacy practice; PIC Aaron Michael Schneider (PST.023621) fined $5,000 plus costs. Exact order date not stated in the newsletter.

    Primary record
  8. RecallFDA (openFDA)Status: Ongoing (per openFDA, 2026)

    Class I voluntary recall (initiated 2024-04-20, D-0511-2024): Tirzepatide 10 mg/0.5 mL sterile solution, 2 mL multi-dose vial, 751 vials - label mix-up: product labeled tirzepatide contained testosterone cypionate; nationwide.

    Primary record
  9. OtherFDAStatus: Not stated

    Untitled Letter (Case #641286) from the 2022-04-12 to 2022-05-04 inspection: sterile drug products prepared under insanitary conditions (operator blocked first air and did not change gloves in ISO 5; reached over open filled vials; non-pharmaceutical-grade sterilant; no post-use filter integrity testing; no dynamic smoke studies; glassware exposed to worse than ISO 5 air). FDA stated the products appeared to violate the FDCA.

    Primary record
  10. RecallFDA (openFDA)Status: Ongoing (per openFDA, 2026)

    Class II voluntary recall (initiated 2023-05-11, D-0771-2023): Tirzepatide 10 mg/0.5 mL sterile solution, 2 mL vial, 45 vials, sub-potent; nationwide.

    Primary record
  11. State Board ActionTexas State Board of PharmacyStatus: Final (public record on board lookup)

    Agreed Board Order #2022-07836: license 32011 REPRIMANDED (reciprocal discipline based on the Iowa action; respondent neither admitted nor denied). Signed by Aaron Michael Schneider, R.Ph., Managing Officer and then-PIC.

    Primary record
  12. State Board ActionIowa Board of PharmacyStatus: Resolved by settlement

    Final Order (combined statement of charges/settlement) against Iowa non-resident pharmacy license #5246: between 2020-12-31 and 2022-03-18 the pharmacy dispensed ~177 compounded prescriptions into Iowa while the license was expired. Citation, warning and $5,000 penalty. (Described in the Texas order; the Iowa order itself was not retrieved.)

    Primary record
  13. Form 483FDAStatus: Followed by Untitled Letter 2023-06-30

    Inspection 2022-04-12 to 2022-05-04 of sterile drug operations (483 listed on FDA page; deficiencies summarized in the 2023 Untitled Letter).

    Primary record
  14. RecallFDA (openFDA)Status: Terminated 2024-08-23

    Class I voluntary recall (initiated 2022-02-11, D-0648-2022): HCG 6,000 IU lyophilized injection, 115 vials, non-sterility - bacterial contamination identified as Paenibacillus lautus; nationwide.

    Primary record
  15. Form 483FDAStatus: Not stated

    Form FDA 483 issued to Revive Rx (listed on FDA's compounding inspections page; contents not reviewed).

    Primary record

Search log

  • FDA warning letters and the FDA compounding inspections, recalls and other actions page — searched October 1, 2026
  • openFDA drug enforcement (recall) database — searched October 1, 2026
  • FDA Form 483 postings for compounders — searched October 1, 2026
  • State Board of Pharmacy license and disciplinary records for the pharmacy's licensed states — searched October 1, 2026

Revive Rx shipping

Turnaround averages 1–5 days depending on the pharmacy; more precise per-pharmacy shipping numbers are coming soon to this profile.

Below are the shipping terms Revive Rx publishes itself. AffinityRx shipping fees are added on top of the medication price: Ground $15, 2-day $15, Overnight $20, and a cold-chain add-on of $8. There is no subscription and there are no per-order fees. See how AffinityRx handles slow pharmacy shipping.

Standard shippingSite cites a typical 3-day turnaround, direct to patient
States shipped45 statesNumber of states as stated by the pharmacy. Licenses verified against state board records are listed under Licenses; AffinityRx checks that a pharmacy is eligible for the shipping state on every order. Pharmacy statement

Shipping source

Sources

Every fact on this page comes from the records below or from the AffinityRx catalog. Pharmacy statements are labeled as claimed until verified.

  1. https://reviverx.com/
  2. https://reviverx.com/about
  3. https://reviverx.com/products
  4. https://reviverx.com/contact
  5. https://npiregistry.cms.hhs.gov/api/?version=2.1&number=1437600392
  6. https://www.pharmacy.texas.gov/dbsearch/phy_zoom.asp?id=32011
  7. https://www.pharmacy.texas.gov/dbsearch/phy_zoom.asp?id=30984
  8. https://www.pharmacy.texas.gov/abo/Detail/950888%20%20P32011%20%20Revive%20Rx%20%20ABO%20%20%232022-07836%20%202023-05.pdf
  9. https://mqa-internet.doh.state.fl.us/MQASearchServices/HealthCareProviders
  10. https://edopl.idaho.gov/OnlineServices/?link=PubSearch
  11. https://api.fda.gov/drug/enforcement.json?search=recalling_firm:%22Revive+Rx%22
  12. https://www.fda.gov/drugs/human-drug-compounding/compounding-inspections-recalls-and-other-actions
  13. https://www.fda.gov/drugs/human-drug-compounding/registered-outsourcing-facilities
  14. https://www.fda.gov/inspections-compliance-enforcement-and-criminal-investigations/warning-letters/revive-rx-llc-dba-revive-rx-pharmacy-709509-09222025
  15. https://www.fda.gov/media/192056/download
  16. https://www.fda.gov/media/185963/download
  17. https://www.fda.gov/media/171281/download
  18. https://www.fda.gov/media/159978/download
  19. https://www.fda.gov/media/153656/download
  20. https://www.pharmacy.la.gov/assets/docs/NewsLetters/NABP-LaNewsltr2025-01.pdf
  21. https://www.mass.gov/doc/board-of-pharmacy-meeting-agenda-and-minutes-march-6-2025-0/download
  22. https://caselaw.findlaw.com/court/us-dis-crt-s-d-tex-hou-div/118036177.html
  23. https://www.bbb.org/us/tx/houston/profile/pharmacy/revive-rx-pharmacy-0915-90069435
  24. https://ca.trustpilot.com/review/reviverx.com
  25. https://reviverx.com

By Tim Yoon, CEO, AffinityRx · Last updated

Frequently asked questions about Revive Rx

Is Revive Rx a 503A or 503B pharmacy?
Revive Rx is a 503A compounding pharmacy. 503A pharmacies fill patient-specific prescriptions under state board of pharmacy oversight; 503B outsourcing facilities register with FDA and may supply clinics without patient-specific prescriptions.
Can clinics order from Revive Rx through AffinityRx?
AffinityRx has not published a medication catalog or prices for Revive Rx yet. Clinics can contact AffinityRx to ask which medications are available.
Is Revive Rx PCAB accredited?
AffinityRx has not found a public record of PCAB (ACHC) accreditation for Revive Rx. Details may be available to AffinityRx clinics on request.
Has Revive Rx received an FDA warning letter?
Yes. FDA issued a warning letter to Revive Rx dated Sep 22, 2025. See the Regulatory history section for the dated summary and primary record.
How many states does Revive Rx ship to?
Revive Rx reports shipping to 45 states. Pharmacy licenses on file: TX, FL, ID, IA, LA, AZ, CO, MO, MA.
How does AffinityRx vet Revive Rx?
AffinityRx vets every pharmacy in five areas (compliance, product, track record, market feedback and operations), and only 9% of the pharmacies it reviews pass. Public credentials are published on this profile and backing documents such as COAs are available on request.
What happens if Revive Rx gets an FDA warning letter or recall?
AffinityRx notifies clinics, adds the action to this profile, and clinics can switch Revive Rx off in their AffinityRx portal.
How fast does Revive Rx ship through AffinityRx?
Turnaround averages 1–5 days depending on the pharmacy; more precise per-pharmacy shipping numbers are coming soon to this profile. AffinityRx shipping fees are Ground $15, 2-day $15 and Overnight $20, plus $8 for cold chain.

Order from Revive Rx on AffinityRx

One account, medication prices shown before you order, and licensed pharmacies filling every order.

Order from Revive Rx on AffinityRx